

What you should know before you vote ...

SB309 was written by the Indiana Energy Association for utility companies. Because privately-owned solar reduces profits for their shareholders, the goal of SB309 was to stifle the free market by phasing out net metering, a key financial component of solar common in many states. SB309 passed out of the Senate by a large margin, the House by a close vote, and became law in May 2017.

Before you vote, check these lists to see if your legislator voted to protect your interests <u>or</u> voted to protect utility profits...

THESE STATE LEGISLATORS VOTED TO PROTECT YOUR SOLAR RIGHTS BY OPPOSING SB309

S	Ron	Alting
Н	Terri	Austin
Н	Mike	Aylesworth
Н	Ron	Bacon
Н	John	Bartlett
Н	Patrick	Bauer
S	Vaneta	Becker
Н	Bruce	Borders
S	Jean	Breaux
Н	Charlie	Brown
н	Mara	Candelaria Reardon
Н	Wes	Culver
Н	Ed	DeLaney
Н	Ryan	Dvorak
Н	Jeff	Errington
Н	Dan	Forestal
Н	William	Friend
Н	Phillip	GiaQuinta
Н	Terry	Goodin
Н	Carey	Hamilton
Н	Earl	Harris
Н	Ryan	Hatfield
S	Randy	Head
Н	Jack	Jordan
Н	Clyde	Kersey
Н	Sheila	Klinker
S	Timothy	Lanane
Н	Linda	Lawson
Н	Karlee	Macer
Н	Chris	May

H	Justin	Moed
H	Charles	Moseley
S	Frank	Mrvan
4	Sharon	Negele
S	David	Niezgodski
H	Curt	Nisly
H	Scott	Pelath
H	Matt	Pierce
H	Greg	Porter
H	Cherrish	Pryor
S	Jeff	Raatz
S	Lonnie	Randolph
S	John	Ruckelshaus
H	Thomas	Saunders
H	Donna	Schaibley
H	Robin	Shackleford
H	Vernon	Smith
H	Mike	Speedy
4	Steven	Stemler
S	Mark	Stoops
H	Vanessa	Summers
H	Joe	Taylor
H	Jerry	Torr
H	Melanie	Wright





/

Don't vote for legislators who voted against private ownership of solar for your home, business, school, church or municipality. Solar saves energy costs and helps schools and municipalities save tax dollars. Don't put these folks back in office! **Print this page and bring it with you to the voting booth.**

THESE STATE LEGISLATORS VOTED <u>FOR</u> SB309 AND AGAINST YOUR SOLAR RIGHTS

-	_					
	н	Lloyd	Arnold	S	Eric	Koch
	н	Greg	Beumer	S	Dennis	Kruse
	н	James	Baird	Н	Matt	Lehman
	S	Eric	Bassler	S	Jean	Leising
	н	Robert	Behning	Н	Daniel	Leonard
	S	Mike	Bohacek	Н	Don	Lehe
	S	Phillip	Boots	S	David	Long
	н	Brian	Bosma	Н	Jim	Lucas
	н	Mike	Braun	Н	Randy	Lyness
	S	Rodric	Bray	Н	Kevin	Mahan
	н	Timothy	Brown	Н	Peggy	Mayfield
	S	James	Buck	Н	Wendy	McNamara
	н	Woody	Burton	S	Jim	Merrit
	н	Martin	Carbaugh	S	Mark	Messmer
	S	Ed	Charbonneau	Н	Doug	Miller
	Н	Robert	Cherry	S	Ryan	Mishler
	Н	Ed	Clere	Н	Robert	Morris
	Н	Anthony	Cook	Н	Alan	Morrison
	S	John	Crane	S	Rick	Niemeyer
	S	Michael	Crider	Н	David	Ober
	Н	Steven	Davission	Н	Julie	Olthoff
	S	Mike	Delph	S	Chip	Perfect
	Н	Dale	DeVon	Н	Jim	Pressel
	S	Blake	Doriot	Н	Kathy	Richardson
	Н	Sean	Eberhart	S	Jack	Sandin
	S	Douglas	Eckerty	Н	Sally	Siegrist
	Н	Jeff	Ellington	Н	Ben	Smaltz
	Н	Karen	Engleman	Н	Milo	Smith
	S	Jon	Ford	Н	Ed	Soliday
	S	Aaron	Freeman	Н		Stager
	Н	David	Frizell	Н	Gregory	Steuerwald
	Н	Randy	Frye	Н	Holli	Sullivan
	S	Susan	Glick	S	Greg	Taylor
	S	Ronald	Grooms	Н	Jeffrey	Thompson
	Н	Doug	Gutwein	S	Karen	Tillian
	Н	Richard	Hamm	S	James	Tomes
	Н	Robert	Heaton	Н	Heath	VanNatter
	Н	Dave	Heine	S	Greg	Walker
	S	Brandt	Hershman	Н	Thomas	Washburne
	S	Travis	Holdman	Н	Timothy	Wesco
	S	Erin	Houchin	Н	David	Wolkins
	Н	Todd	Huston	S	Michael	Young
	н	Chris	Judy	Н	John	Young
	Н	Michael	Karickhoff	S	Joseph	Zakas
	S	Luke	Kenley	S	Andy	Zay
	н	Cindy	Kirchhofer	Н	Dennis	Zent
				Н	Cindy	Ziemke
					-	